Bypass navigation bar Search Home

Accreditation and Affiliations

The colleges of Dallas County Community College District — Brookhaven, Cedar Valley, Eastfield, El Centro, Mountain View, North Lake and Richland — are individually accredited by the Southern Association of Colleges and Schools Commission on Colleges. The official statement of accreditation for each college is published on the college’s accreditation Web page.

Brookhaven College Accreditation
Cedar Valley College Accreditation
Eastfield College Accreditation
El Centro College Accreditation
Mountain View College Accreditation
North Lake College Accreditation
Richland College Accreditation

DCCCD Membership in Higher Education Associations

All seven DCCCD colleges also are members of the American Association of Community Colleges, the Association of Texas Colleges and Universities (formerly the college section of the Texas State Teachers Association) and the League for Innovation in the Community College.