Bypass navigation bar Search Home

About the Chancellor's Office

The Chancellor’s Office of the colleges of Dallas County Community College District reports to the Board of Trustees of the district. The district is made up of seven colleges and the R. Jan LeCroy Center for Educational Telecommunications. The Chancellor is responsible for the management and oversight of all districtwide operations and, in concert with the Board of Trustees, provides the overall leadership for the district. In addition, the Chancellor represents the district in the community, to the legislators (local, state and federal) and with business, industry and educational leaders.